Welcome Guest! To enable all features please try to register or login.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Scippy  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, September 3, 2019 7:14:07 AM(UTC)
Scippy

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Hi, I can see some DNN members are on this new CMS project.
I am very satisfied with DNN and I'm not sure I understand the birth of this new project by members of the DNN project.
I have been using DNN for many years and would like to know why I should use this new cms instead of DNN.
Are there perhaps different cases in which it is better to use one or the other?
Thanks for the clarifications
Offline Abdu  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 12, 2019 7:20:34 PM(UTC)
Abdu

Groups: Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

DNN is a mature product and Oqtane is like in Alpha and unusable in production. Stay with DNN until Oqtane becomes mature. The reason you see some DNN members here is because the person, Shaun, who initially developed DNN (Dot Net Nuke) is the same one developing Oqtane and some DNN people have mentioned Oqtane in DNN's FB page and maybe forums so they come here and check it out.
Offline Shaun Walker  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 19, 2019 7:35:48 AM(UTC)
Shaun Walker

Groups: Administrators, Blogger, Registered, Registered Users, Subscribers

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 4 post(s)